Advisory Council

The Advisory Council acts as counsel to the Board of Trustees and the Administrative Board on all organisational and content issues. The Advisory Board is comprised of representatives from memorials, institutions, groups and initiatives, as well as scholars and other suitably-qualified figures concerned with the Foundation's aims. Advisory Board members are appointed for a three-year term by the Chair of the Board of Trustees, in consultation with the Federal Government member responsible for cultural affairs.

At present, the Advisory Board members are: Show more

Dombrowski Dieter

Dieter Dombrowski
Director of the UOKG

Jens Gieseke

Dr. Jens Gieseke
Zentrum für zeithistorische Forschung Potsdam

Hans Walter Hütter

Prof. Dr. Hans Walter Hütter
President of the Foundation Haus der Geschichte der Bundesrepublik Deutschland

Roland Jahn

Roland Jahn
Federal Commissioner for the Stasi Records

Anna Kaminsky

Dr. Anna Kaminsky
Director of the Bundesstiftung zur Aufarbeitung der SED-Diktatur

Ulrike Kretzschmar

Ulrike Kretzschmar
President a.i. Deutsches Historisches Museum

Birgit Neumann-Becker

Birgit Neumann-Becker
Beauftragte des Landes Sachsen-Anhalt zur Aufarbeitung der SED-Diktatur

Ulrike Poppe

Ulrike Poppe
Ehem. Beauftragte des Landes Brandenburg zur Aufarbeitung der Folgen der kommunistischen Diktatur

Roellig Mario HP

Mario Röllig
Ehemaliger politischer Häftling

Edda Schönherz

Edda Schönherz
VOS Berlin-Brandenburg

Hans-Joachim Veen

Prof. Dr. Hans-Joachim Veen
University of Trier

Wentker Hermann

Prof. Dr. Hermann Wentker
Director Institut für Zeitgeschichte Berlin

As of December 2018